Tuesday, February 03, 2009

New Felice Brothers Album - Due April 7th, 2009

- YONDER IS THE CLOCK (Release Date: April 7, 2009 on TeamLove)

1. The Big Surprise
2. Penn Station
3. Buried In Ice
4. Chicken Wire
5. Ambulance Man
6. Sailor Song
7. Katie Dear
8. Run Chicken Run
9. All When We Were Young
10. Boy from Lawrence County
11. Memphis Flu
12. Cooperstown
13. Rise and Shine

I cannot wait for this one to drop. Looking forward to seeing them come through Madison again...maybe with Old Crow Medicine Show. -fS

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

At the Bardavon Theater on 4/7/09 the Felice Brothers and entourage rocked the house with a mix of new music from Yonder is the Clock and older favorites. One highlight was Christmas singing Buried in Ice. This was unusual as he is usually wrapped up playing his bass. Another was when Ian announced that G Ma and G Dad were in the House. The audience had a special treat in that Simone was with the band, despite the idea that he would not be on this tour. Perhaps it was that the Bardavon is, as Big James (who experienced "technical difficulities getting his accordian to be amped out) said "We're only 20 minutes away"